MINUTES OF BOARD OF EDUCATION

Allen Consolidated Schools

Absent

JAY JACKSON, VICE PRESIDENT

Present JASON OLESEN, PRESIDENT KEVIN CONNOT, MEMBER STACEY WOODWARD, TREASURER GIL RIDENOUR, MEMBER DAWN OSWALD, MEMBER

Minutes Taken By Stephanie Sullivan, Board Secretary

REGULAR MEETING - Roll Call at 7:05 PM by President, Jason Olesen

PRESENT: Jason Olesen, Gil Ridenour, Kevin Connot, Dawn Oswald, and Stacey Woodward.

ABSENT: Jay Jackson

ALSO PRESENT: Michael Pattee, Superintendent; Lana Oswald, Principal; Stephanie Sullivan

PROPERLY ADVERTISED: Moved by Gil Ridenour, seconded by Dawn Oswald to declare the meeting open and properly advertised by advance notice by posting in the Security Bank, Countryside Gas and Grocery, and the Post Office with the current copy of the Nebraska Open Meetings Act posted for viewing in the board room at the time of the meeting. Notice of the meeting was simultaneously given to the president of the board and all members prior to the meeting date. MCU 4 - 0

EXCUSE ABSENT MEMBER: Moved by Kevin Connot, seconded by Gil Ridenour to excuse the absence of Jay Jackson from this school board meeting. MCU 4 - 0

MINUTES: Moved by Gil Ridenour, seconded by Kevin Connot to approve the Minutes of the April 9, 2019 Regular Board Meeting Minutes. MCU 4 - 0

PUBLIC INPUT: None.

CONSENT CALENDAR: Motion by Dawn Oswald, seconded by Gil Ridenour to approve the consent calendar. MCU 4 - 0

DISTRICT REPORTS: Motion by Gil Ridenour, seconded by Dawn Oswald to approve the District Reports. MCU 4 – 0

TEACHING CONTRACT: Motion by Dawn Oswald, seconded by Kevin Connot to approve the contract for Kyna Gotch as an elementary teacher for Allen Consolidated Schools. MCU 4 - 0

PROPANE BID: Moved by Kevin Connot, seconded by Gil Ridenour to accept the bid issued by Butch's Propane for \$1.19 per gallon for 2019-2020. MCU 4 - 0

(Stacey arrived at 7:21pm)

NON-CERTIFIED PAY: Motion by Kevin Connot, seconded by Gil Ridenour to approve increasing non-certified staff members by 3.8% for the 2019-2020 school year. MCU 5-0

BUDGET: Discussions.

PRINCIPAL'S REPORT:

- Student Achievements:
 - NCPA Academic All-State Awards:
 - ➢ Football: Noah Carr and Brogan Jones
 - Volleyball: Cassidy Thomas
 - Play Production: Summer Jackson
 - ▶ Boys Basketball: Noah Carr and Brogan Jones
 - ➢ Girls Basketball: Ally Twohig
 - > Speech: Katie Bathke and Brogan Jones
 - ➢ Boys Track: Noah Carr and Kobe Kumm
 - Girls Track: Alli Jackson and Ally Twohig
 - Music: Alyssa Boese and Cassidy Thomas

- FFA Awards:
 - Discovery Degrees: Brody Floyd
 - > Greenhand Degrees: Makaya Johnson, Cheyenne Keil, Kaleb Kumm and Reed Hingst.
 - Chapter Degrees: Ashley Kraemer, Wyatt Verzani, Cole Woodward, Jacob Anderson, Noah Carr, Brock Floyd, and Brogan Jones.
 - State Degrees: Katie Bathke and Alyssa Boese
- State Track:
 - ▶ Boys 4x100: Brogan Jones, Devin Twohig, Noah Carr, and Josh Grone.
 - Boys 4x400: Brogan Jones, Avery Fredericksen, Devin Twohig, and Noah Carr.
 - Boys 4x800: Brogan Jones, Avery Fredericksen, Devin Twohig, and Isaac Verzani. (alternate-Gabe Reinert)
 - Girls 4x400: Alli Jackson, Ashley Kraemer, Jordyn Carr, and Haley Stapleton. (alternate Carly Dickens)
 - ▶ 800 meters: Brogan Jones, and Alli Jackson
 - ➢ 400 meters: Avery Fredericksen, and Alli Jackson
 - ➢ 100 meters: Noah Carr
 - ➢ 200 meters: Noah Carr
 - ▶ 110 high hurdles: Lukas Oswald.
 - ▶ 300 Intermediate hurdles: Lukas Oswald.
 - > Long Jump: Jordyn Carr, and Avery Fredericksen
 - ➢ High Jump: Steven Cooks
- Staff Appreciation Dinner May 20, 2019 at 12pm
- Upcoming events: See the school website or download the Allen Consolidated Schools App for updates!

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT:

- Co-operative Committee Update Discussion.
- Building and Grounds Committee Update / Summer Projects Discussion.
- Non-Certified Resignations Discussion.

EXECUTIVE SESSION: No Motion.

No further Business - Regular Meeting adjourned at 8:09 PM by President, Jason Olesen.

The next regular meeting will be held on June 11, 2019 at 7:00 PM

Email to: editor@gpcom.net

Stephanie Sullivan, Board Secretary